COMELEC delists 39 party-list groups

Written by

Saturday, 14 February 2015 - Last Updated on January 13, 2017

The Commission on Elections (COMELEC) has ruled to delist and cancel the registration of 39 party-list organizations for failure to obtain at least two percent of the votes cast for the party-list system and for failure to obtain a seat in the second round of seat allocation for the party-list system in the last two preceding elections.

Based on Comelec Resolution No. 9932, promulgated February 12, 2015, the party-list organizations that are delisted and whose registrations are effectively cancelled are as follows:

Acronym                                            Party-list organization

  1. 1GANAP / GUARDIANS (1 Guardians Nationalist of the Philippines
  2. AAMA (Alliance of Advocates in Mining Advancement for National Progress)
  3. AANI (Ang Agrikultura Natin Isulong)
  4. ABA (Alyansang Bayanihan ng mga Magsasaka, Manggagawang-Bukid at Mangingisda)
  5. ABANTE KA (Abante Katutubo, Inc.)
  6. A BLESSED Party-list (Blessed Federation of Farmers and Fishermen International Inc.)
  7. ABP-Bicolnon (Alliance of Bicolnon Party)
  8. ABROAD (Action Brotherhood for Active Dreamers, Inc.)
  9. ADA (Agrarian Development Association)
  10. ADAM (Adhikain ng mga Dakilang Anak Maharlika)
  11. AFPSEGCO (Alliance for Philippines Security Guards                         Cooperative)
  12. AGILA (Agila ng Katutubong Pinoy)
  13. AKAP BATA (Akap Bata Sectoral Organization for Children, Inc.)
  14. AKMA-PTM (Aksyon Magsasaka-Partido Tinig ng Masa)
  15. AKO (Ako Ayoko sa Bawal na Droga, Inc.)
  16. AKO BAHAY (Adhikain at Kilusan ng Ordinaryong Tao para sa Lupa, Pabahay, Hanapbuhay at Kaunlaran)
  17. ALIM (Action League of Indigenous Masses)
  18. ALLUMAD (Alyansa Lumad Mindanao)
  19. ALYANSA NG OFW (Alyansa ng OFW Party)
  20. AMS (Alyansa ng Media at Showbiz)
  21. ANG LADLAD (Ang Ladlad LGBT Party)
  22. ANG MINERO (Sectoral Party of Ang Minero)
  23. ARAL (Association for Righteousness Advocacy in                         Leadership)
  24. ARARO (Alliance for Rural and Agrarian Reconstruction)
  25. ARC (Alliance for Rural Concerns)
  26. ATM (Abante Tribung Makabansa)
  27. BAYANI (Bayani)
  28. FIRM 24-K (Firm 24-K Association, Inc.)
  29. GREENFORCE (Green Force for the Environment – Sons and                         Daughters Of Mother Earth)
  30. HAPI (Hanay ng Aping Pinoy)
  31. KAAKBAY (Katipunan ng mga Anak ng Bayan All Filipino                         Democratic Environment)
  32. KATRIBU (Katribu Indigenous Peoples’ Sectoral Party)
  33. KLBP (Kababaihang Lingkod Bayan sa Pilipinas)
  34. PACYAW (Pilipino Association for Country Urban Poor                         Youth Advancement and Welfare)
  35. PASANG MASDA (Pasang Masda Nationwide, Inc.)
  36. UMDJ (Union of the Masses for Democracy and Justice)
  37. UNI-MAD (United Movement Against Drugs Foundation, Inc.)
  38. VFP (Veterans Federation Party)
  39. YOUNG PINOYS (Youth Organization Unified for the Next             Generation of Pinoys)

Based on the same resolution, Comelec ruled that the automatic review of accredited party-list groups or organizations whose registrations are retained shall not be implemented for the 2016 national and local elections.

The Comelec said the ruling “is without prejudice to the failure of the retained party-list groups or organizations to file a manifestation of intent to participate in the 2016 national and local Elections, and to the filing of any petitions for cancellation or disqualification against any party, organization, or coalition and/or its nominees for the 2016 national and local elections.”

In the 16th Congress of the House of Representatives, there are 42 incumbent party-list organizations with 56 representatives.

Maui Hermitanio (92 Posts)

Write a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>